AF needs funding again

Photo
- - - - -

Meeting boyfriend's Parents for the first time..

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
3 replies to this topic

#1 Swt Angel

Swt Angel

faq.asianfanatics.net

• AF-newbie
  • Pip
  • 11 posts

Posted 13 April 2008 - 06:14 AM

My boyfriend and I have been dating for almost 3 years.

I never meet his parents because we met each other in the USA. We are very serious about our relationship.

We will be going to China in a month and This is the FIRST TIME I MEET his PARENTS & FAMILIES and will be STAYING WITH THEM for about a month

-How I should behave or what I should expect?
-What do chinese parents expect of their son's gf?
-Can we stay in the same room together or we should be in different rooms?
-I am asian, but i cant speak Chinese, so probably cant speak with them much.
This is my first time meeting any parents, so please give me advises

Thank you for your help

Edited by Swt Angel, 15 April 2008 - 02:47 AM.

#2 yanio9

yanio9

faq.asianfanatics.net

• AF-newbie
  • PipPipPip
  • 297 posts

Posted 13 April 2008 - 06:52 AM

u now need behave good .... but be yourself of cos u need respect the two adults .... u from USA sure very open minded but if they parents is from china maybe not open minded like your parents ... so behave good girl .... help her mum when cooking dish dont be lazy like princess

#3 BesaMiPiel

BesaMiPiel

faq.asianfanatics.net

• AF-newbie
  • PipPip
  • 25 posts

Posted 13 April 2008 - 06:55 AM

u now need behave good .... but be yourself of cos u need respect the two adults .... u from USA sure very open minded but if they parents is from china maybe not open minded like your parents ... so behave good girl .... help her mum when cooking dish dont be lazy like princess

Wow, Asians are so different!

I would say her parents should not mind who their son decides to date. It is none of their business and they should respect you.