AF needs funding again

Photo
- - - - -

Muscle for Asian Men

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
51 replies to this topic

#1 Hendle

Hendle

faq.asianfanatics.net

• AF-n00b
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 08 November 2009 - 12:17 AM

I never really focused on my body until recently. I've been going to the gym 3 times a week doing mostly weights and I have been cutting down on my body fat and trying to build muscle. Sometimes I feel so far behind in regards to muscle size and tone.

I understand that genetically, I only have a set amount of muscle cells to train. I believe that generally, African Americans or Caucasians have the ability to build bigger muscles than us Asians. Of course there are exceptions to the rule but us Asians tend to be smaller.

Anyway, I've been working out regularly for the past 3 months and irregularly for 11 months. I've definitely noticed an improvement. However, my arms aren't that big. My forearms look pretty small too. My wrists? Forgettabout it. I'm a Vietnamese male, 6'1, 176 pounds, 18-21% body fat.

Anyone else feel that you are at a disadvantage?

#2 GoP-Demon

GoP-Demon

faq.asianfanatics.net

• Members+
  • PipPipPip
  • 311 posts

Posted 08 November 2009 - 04:58 AM

I don't really feel like im at a disadvatage :S 3 times a week sounds good. How about eating protein or something >.>? I don't like vitamin drinks or w/e you call em.

#3 Successful

Successful

Eat to Live or Live to Eat? o.O

• Members+
  • PipPipPip
  • 645 posts

Posted 09 November 2009 - 05:30 AM

6'1 176lbs ain't bad at all man. Cut some more fat if you want to see more definition/tone
Heavier weights, less reps = Bigger muscle
Lighter weights, more reps = definition

But if course in addition to all that you gotta do cardio, just hitting the gym and pumping weights isn't enough for significant results.