AF needs funding again

- - - - -

White girl can't attract Asian guys :( help?

97 replies to this topic

#1 茉莉花

faq.asianfanatics.net

• AF-n00b
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 22 April 2010 - 05:32 PM

I'm a white American college student; about 5'6" 135 pounds (slim/skinny) but I still have "a nice rack" as I've been told way too many times, as well as clear light skin. I speak Chinese conversationally and can read traditional characters, and I know a lot about Asian culture in general.

I like Asian guys because I generally get along with Asians better, and of course I think they're pretty handsome and they tend to treat their girlfriends better than white guys do... at least from my experience.

I've been in Taipei for about 8 months and have only attracted two creepy guys about 10 years older than me. What's my problem? How can I seem more approachable to Taiwanese/Asian guys (my age)? Some people have told me that they're just too intimidated to talk to me... but I'm afraid I will seem too aggressive if I talk to them first.

Help me please! :[
Thanks!!

#2 zool0

faq.asianfanatics.net

• AF-n00b
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 22 April 2010 - 08:12 PM

I think you'll be ok if you approach a guy. Perhaps engaging in small talk, they probably think you don't speak mandarin and are intimidated because their English may not be very good. Or just that they wouldn't think a white girl wouldn't find asian guys attractive.

Try and get involved with activities with the opportunity to meet new people.

Good luck!

#3 Eada

faq.asianfanatics.net

• Members+
  • PipPipPip
  • 644 posts

Posted 23 April 2010 - 10:35 AM

well its true that they may feel intimidated by a white but that because they view whites as superior. so you may want to make friends with them first and slowly you will find one.. anw asian gals think that white males are better

#4 sexually used

faq.asianfanatics.net

• Members+
  • PipPipPip
  • 135 posts

Posted 23 April 2010 - 11:52 AM